Stress and Periods

16 Feb

I just spent the last hour writing a post that I can never actually attach to my name on the internet.  What it boils down to is that there is too much stress at work.  Probably because of that, I failed to conceive. I have no idea if I even ovulated because I have a batch of crappy Ovulation Predictor Kits.  With the stress though, I would not be surprised if I didn’t.

I also found that charting just sucks.  I stopped doing it half way through because in the first couple weeks my temperature was all over the place anyways.  At work I can’t test with the OPKs (which are to be done in the afternoon and evening, so I can only do it once a day) and I suspect that I’m one of those women whose cervical mucus has no real pattern (that I kept up with the whole cycle).  And on the regularity issue: Cycle 1 was 33 days and Cycle 2 was 29 days.  That’s a huge difference when you only ovulate 2 days of any cycle.  I’d have better luck playing darts blindfolded than guess when ovulation SHOULD occur, if it does at all.

All I can do is hope.  I take my vitamins, and hope that eventually I will get regular.  I can hope that in two weeks when I’m a housewife, I will find that less stressful than raising someone else’s children and that I might actually ovulate. I can hope that I might have natural conception and implantation of the zygote to the uterus.

All the snow has not helped my mood.  I wonder if this would bother me so much if it wasn’t the middle of winter.

2 Responses to “Stress and Periods”

  1. tristakellman February 17, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

    New England winters are too long, they don’t help anything. :/ I hope things improve for you guys.

    • jessicanewey February 22, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

      Thanks! On a positive note, if we don’t conceive in March we avoid having a December baby. The hubs is a December baby and complains about it a lot.

Leave a Reply

